Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Life has been hectic lately.  I’ve run around like a headless chicken. I want a spa day. Unfortunately, I don’t have the cash to fork out on professional pampering and preening.  So I need to turn to the next best thing…”a spa in a bottle”.

Bliss EDT  was launched in 2002. The inspiration behind this scent was to capture the smell of their spa and put it in a bottle, “Bliss Spa’s mission is to ensure that you feel good.  Bliss is inspired by the blend of essential oils that scents every Bliss spa location, ‘A little splash lets you capture the spirit of the spa, even when you don’t have time [or money] to visit one.'”

Just what every woman needs…a spa genie!

 

Description:  An in-‘spa’-rational scent. Bliss Spa began with a simple mission: to deliver the best possible feeling in the world. This signature ‘scent’-iment—which literally permeates our spas—inspired our eponymous eau de toilette. A fresh, mood-boosting medley of vibrant bergamot, dewy cucumber, and bright florals like lily, ylang ylang and violet, this unique blend is light enough to be your signature spritz—but exceptional enough to wear on special occasions. In simple speak, it’s our spa in a bottle.

Notes: Bergamot, dewy green notes, cucumber, lily, ylang ylang, violet

From the Vial: Rubbing alcohol, cucumbers, and fresh-cut grass.

Wet on Skin: As the alcohol dissipates, cucumber and dewy green notes are prominent.

Dry Down:  Lily and ylang ylang rise to the top and meld with cucumbers and green notes.  I can’t pick out the violet. At the end of the dry down, the florals take over and cucumber steps into the background.  I must like this fragrance a lot since I can’t stop smelling my wrist.

Sillage:  Light projection.  It stays fairly close to the skin. Not a silage monster.  People would have to get real close to smell me.

Longevity:  4 hours before reapplication.   Not bad for an eau de toilette.  Some reviewers say it disappears as soon as they put it on.  I guess it depends on one’s body chemistry.  I’m one of the lucky ones.  My skin wants to hold on to this scent for as long as it can.  Smells strong even after an hour of cardio.

Would I Buy a Full Bottle? Yes, please.  I would buy the full bottle and the roll-on to keep in my purse. It’s a necessity!

Pricepoint: $

Season and Occasion:  Definitely spring and sweltering summer.  Daytime. Can be used all year round to chill out.  I would classify this as a fitness fragrance.  Great refresher after a sweaty cardio workout.  I’ve kept the sample size roll-on in my gym bag lately.

Final Verdict:  This is not just perfume it’s a spa and aromatherapy in a bottle.  It does what it says on the tin. Bliss is simple, cool, clean, refreshing, and an all-around feel-good-scent. The fragrance reminds me of cucumber slices, flower petals, and herbs swirled in ice-cold water.  When I smell my wrist, my mood lifts and I can’t help but smile. I instantly feel awake and energized when I need a pick-me-up.  I roll on before I go to bed. It melts away all the day’s stressors, helps me chill out and fall asleep.  I’ve worn it pre and post workout.  It is especially invigorating after a hot shower at the gym. Bliss EDT is a multi-tasking powerhouse!  A scent that does the mind and body good.

For those who need a morale boost.

Bliss EDT:  http://www.blissworld.com/bliss-eau-de-toilette/

Next Up: Love & Toast’s Pomme Poivre

