Tags

, , , , ,

Advertisment for Paco Rabanne Black XS L’Excès

Face of Black XS L’Excès: Iggy Pop

Year: 2011

Iggy Pop, the so-called innovator of punk rock, is now the face for Paco Rabanne.  Sid Vicious is probably spinning in his grave right now. I’m wondering how the heck they got him to wear a jacket. The dude has been topless for over 30 years! I say he looks like a pair of well-worn leather pants.  My husband says his face looks like a well-slapped arse.

Looks aside…

What does the new advert say about the juice?  What kind of audience is Paco Rabanne trying to target?  64 year old grumpy men with an identity crisis?  All I know is…this advert makes me want to run away, run far away!

What are your thoughts?  Yay or Nay?

 

Everything But the Juice Series investigates fragrance and perfume in art, advertising, flask, lecture, literature, film, music or other miscellaneous finds.

