Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

San Francisco independent soap company, Savor, has now climbed up the ranks of holy grail status in the soap department.  Their soaps blow Lush out of the water shower in my opinion.  Their customer service is top notch.  Easy transaction and quick turnaround!  The owner, Lisa Salamida, is in the middle of recovering from eye surgery and I still received my order in two days!  Talk about dedication to her customers.  Their products match their level of customer service, high quality!

Not only do their soaps smell great but they don’t use nasty chemicals that are harsh on your skin.  No parabens or petroleum products. My favorite out of the entire line is their best selling creme fraiche whipped soaps.  I was so smitten with the Rosewater & Pistachio Cake Creme Fraiche, I immediately placed an order for more delicious scents.  Not one of them failed to impress me.  I love them all!  My fave Savor flavor for this month is the Apricot Creme! It’s like heaven in a jar!

Description:  A warm base of vanilla supports fresh and slightly tart apricot. This scent reminds me of a warm vanilla pudding with a dollop of apricot jam on top. 

Size:
2 oz/57 grams

~~What is Creme Fraiche Whipped Soap?~~

In culinary terms, creme fraiche is a thick, rich, velvety cream. Savor’s whipped soap is a bubbly interpretation of this French specialty.

Fans of Savor’s Creme Fraiche enjoy the fluffy texture — I use care not to whip too much air into the cream so that just a dab goes a long way. Using a bath pouf creates the best lather, and it’s so versatile it can be used as a shaving cream, bubble bath, or even a shampoo on certain hair types!

I never use parabens as a preservative, and the Creme Fraiche contains no petroleum products. 

Best used within 6 months of receipt. Oil separation and color changes may occur over time.

Ingredients: distilled water, glycerin, sorbitol, sodium cocoyl bethionate, disodium lauryl sulfosuccinate, sodium chloride, phenoxyethanol, tetrasodium edta, sweet almond oil, fragrance

Notes: Vanilla, Apricot

Scent: From the jar, it smells like apricot sherbet. It smells so much like the real thing you just want to dig a spoon in there and start eating.  Once it hits the skin in the shower, the scent takes on a warmer hue of a jammy apricot and sweet creamy vanilla.  It smells so delicious, I want to gnaw my skin off!

Texture, Application, & Lather:  The texture of the creme fraiche is not too light or not too thick.  It is easy to work with and the consistency is just right to produce a thick creamy lather.  You don’t need a lot to lather up either, the amount of one tablespoon is enough for one shower.

Moisture & Cleanliness:  After shower, my skin feels fresh and clean.  No soapy residue or film.  I’m always amazed at how Savor’s creme fraiche still maintains the moisture in my skin despite feeling so clean.  (The moisturizing ingredient is from the almond oil.)  My skin feels soft and silky smooth, I can get away with not using lotion.

Longevity:  The magnificent warm vanilla jammy apricot scent fades right after you shower. Although, the moisture leaves skin feeling silky soft all day!

Pricepoint: $

Would I purchase again?  Heck yeah! I’m eager to explore more of their line like their body butters.

Final Verdict:  Great customer service.  High quality product for a low price.  Love the scent and its performance. Leaves skin smooth, silky, and clean.  I won’t be surprised if Savor blows up into a brick and mortar store. Their products are that good!  I highly recommend trying their stuff. Who knows? You may find your holy grail soap.

Savor Apricot Creme Creme Fraiche Whipped Soap: Available on etsy.com

[Image 1&2] via Savor

